Lake Chelan Rotary Paul Harris Fellow’s

The Paul Harris Fellow recognition acknowledges individuals who contribute, or who have contributions made in their name, of US$1,000 to The Rotary Foundation of Rotary International.

It was established in 1957 to show appreciation for and encourage substantial contributions to what was then the Foundation’s only program, Rotary Foundation Fellowships for Advanced Study, the precursor to Ambassadorial Scholarships.

Early Paul Harris Fellows received a certificate of recognition. In 1969, the Foundation unveiled the first Paul Harris Fellow medallion at the RI Convention in Honolulu, Hawaii, USA. Paul Harris Fellows receive a certificate and pin. They are also eligible to purchase a Paul Harris Fellow medallion.

At the International Assembly in 1979, then-RI President-elect James Bomar challenged each Rotary club to make one non-Rotarian a Paul Harris Fellow. The Rotary Club of Pikesville, Maryland, USA, responded by making a donation in the name of Mother Teresa in 1980. The entertainer Pearl Bailey also became a Paul Harris Fellow through a joint effort of the Rotary clubs in Cape Cod, Massachusetts.

Many other notable figures have been named as Paul Harris Fellows, including U.S. President Jimmy Carter, Russian President Boris Yeltsin, U.S. astronaut James Lovell, UN Secretary-General Javier Perez de Cuellar, and Jonas Salk.

The number of Paul Harris Fellows reached the one million mark in 2006.

2019-2020 Fellows

Hailey Allen

Kelly Allen (+2) –  PHS

Tom Anglin

John Ausnes

Larry Bowers

Randy Brooks

Sandy Calicoat

Bonnie Cannon – Deceased

Don Christenson

Lew Clark

Steve Clark

Lester C. Cooper (+8) – Major Donor

Ray Dobbs

Denny Evans (+1)

Guy Evans

Karen Feek (+8) – Major Donor

Tiffany Gering

Paul Gunn (+2)

Ron Hart (+1)

Tim Hollingsworth

Terry Johnson (+1)

Russ Jones

Sherri Jones

Barb Koenig (+1)

Glenn Kerns

Jordana LaPorte (+8) – Major Donor

Barry Leahy

Don Lloyd (+8) – Major Donor

Connie Lorenz (+2)

Concie Luna (+3)

Kirk McGovern (+8) – Major Donor

Scott McKellar (+1)

Lyle Mettler

Phil Moller

Bob Myers (+1)

Rick Nedrow (+2)

Ray Norwood – Deceased

Lee Parker (+2)

Brian Patterson

Karen Pembroke

Kyle Plew

Coron Polley

Mary Pat Scofield

Robert Sheehan

Dick Simonds (+2)

Jim Slaugenhaupt (+1)

Micheal Steele

Tom Tochterman (+2)

Thomas C. Warren (+2) – Deceased

Mary Watson

Rich Watson

Dave Weldy (+1)

Ty Witt (+4)

Non Rotarians

John Anderson

Amanda Ballou

Kit Couchee

Jeff Fehr

Bruce Hurst

Bret LeMar – Honorary Member

Wade Miller

John Peehl (+6)

Brisa Romero Montejano

Manuel Navarro

Tony Rose

Gary Thompson – RC Maple Valley

Chris Hughbanks – Honorary Member